Emergency Alerts

◄ Back
June 7, 2022 12:01 PM

July 4th Firework Restrictions

Taylor County Commissioners Court passed an order restricting the sale and use of certain aerial fireworks defined as those items under 49 C.F.R. per 173.100 (r)(2) as "skyrockets with sticks" and those items classified as "rockets" or "missiles" due to the drought conditions in Taylor County. Taylor County is currently in a burn ban and in an active Wildfire Disaster Declaration from the May Mesquite Heat Fire. Adequate fire suppression and private landowners approval is required when igniting any type of fireworks. See Order for banned type of fireworks. Fireworks may not be ignited on County roads or rights of way.

Fireworks Safety Flyer
Facebook Twitter Email