Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
A Constable and/or his deputies are licensed peace officers in the state of Texas. In that you must be a graduate of an accredited Police academy, pass the state licensing exam and continue to obtain twenty plus hours a year of class room training.
The duties and responsibilities are enforce the law, execute warrants of arrest, search and seize property as a result of a court order, work traffic and write citations, serve eviction suits and execute writs of possession, also do security patrol, bailiff the courts, provide security for the old and new courthouses. We also function as the right arm of the Attorney General serving citations and court orders. We assist other agencies in time of need as well
Is it any of these civil matters?EvictionSmall ClaimDebt ClaimPower Turned Off - Writ of RestorationLocked Out Of Your Apartment, or Rental Home - Writ of Re-EntryRepairs & Remedies -Locked Out Of Your Residence Or Former Residence By Another Occupant - Writ of Retrieval (only allowed to get very specific items)Here is a link that will get you pointed in the right direction so you know where you need to get started on your civil matter. Click the link below
Debts can be collected by filing a lawsuit with the court or proper jurisdiction. Once a lawsuit has been decided, the successful party can collect through a writ of execution.
You will need to start the eviction steps. See on our website for the the steps for eviction . The eviction must be filed in the precinct where the property is located.
The Writ of Possession is a court order for the tenants and their possessions to be removed from the property. See on our website for the Rules of Writ of Possession.
If the landlord will not provide you with entry, you can go to the Justice Court (Justice of the Peace)of your precinct and apply for a Writ of Re-Entry.
No we do not they are located in Jones County.
Most of the city of Abilene is in precinct 1. If you live outside of the city limits call our office to see if it is in precinct 1. You can also view our precinct map to see how precincts are divided up.
Yes, select the following link:
You can still come to the office and search our index or you can send a written request with a $5 fee for each name you want searched.
Texas Family Code Sec. 2.003. Application For License By Minor:
A person under 18 years of age may not marry unless the person has been fully emancipated by a Judge. Among documents proving identity, the minor must also provide to the county clerk either
(1) a court order granted in Texas by a judge fully emancipating the minor or
(2) if the minor is from another state, a certified copy of the court’s order emancipating the minor.
A Common Law Marriage Certificate is also known as an Informal Marriage License. The application for this certificate is similar to the Marriage License. However, you cannot use an absent applicant form, both applicants must come in together when applying.
You will need to bring state or federal issued identification that shows your date of birth (drivers license, state ID, military ID, etc.) We will ask you for your social security number and place of birth. You must be 18 years old. The cost is $47 cash, money order, credit or debit card. You will also need to provide a date that you begin living together as a married couple.
Monday through Friday 8:00 am until 4:30 pm Unless the Commissioners' Court has declared a holiday.
Note: If you have already applied for a job with the Jail, Sheriff's Office, or the Juvenile Justice Center, please allow 2-3 weeks after submitting your application before you check the status, due to those department's background investigation processes.
Yes. Please submit one application for each job.
Call 325-674-1220, fax 325-738-8529, or email.
You can contact our office by phone (325-674-1202) or email at firstname.lastname@example.org giving the cause number & the title of documents you will need copies of and we will let you know the total number of pages.
We can take your original Will and store it for you, this procedure is called Safekeeping, however, we do not recommend it. We are mandated by law to follow several procedures if you or a family member wanted get your Will out of safekeeping. We strongly advise you to keep your original Will stored in a safe place and notify at least one family member the location of where the Will is stored.
We do not have the paperwork and more importantly, we cannot give you legal advice as to which probate procedure would best suit the decedent’s estate and whether or not you properly prepared your paperwork. The risk of an error is too great and the consequences could lead to a denial of the probate procedure, in which your filing fees would not be refunded and could even lead to law suits. The County Clerk’s office strongly recommends that an attorney be hired for this very important procedure.
However, if you insist on trying to go through a probate procedure yourself (pro-se), please go to this link, for additional information. http://www.taylorcountytexas.org/DocumentCenter/Vi